Literature Award winners announced

Read the original news 

Nhân dân English - 73 month(s) ago 9 readings

Literature Award winners announced

Writer Dinh Kinh and the cover of ‘Legend of the Unnumbered Ships’ ( Image: )

The awards honoured 13 authors in three categories: prose, poetry, and literary theory and criticism.

For 2011, the winners in the prose category were ‘Huyen Thoai Tau Khong So’ (Legend of the Unnumbered Ships) by Dinh Kinh, and ‘Doi Gao Len Chua’ (Carrying Rice to the Pagoda) by Nguyen Xuan Khanh. The poetry prizes were presented to Do Doan Phuong and Dinh Thi Nhu Thuy.

Late Professor Hoang Ngoc Hien won the prize for literary theory and criticism for his work ‘Luan Ban Minh Triet Va Minh Triet Viet’ (Debate of Philosophy and Vietnamese Philosophy).

Writers Tran Duc Tien, Thai Ba Loi, Trung Trung Dinh and Nguyen Danh Lam won the Literature Awards for 2010 in the prose category, while the poetry prizes went to Mai Van Phan and Tu Quoc Hoai. No prize was awarded for literary theory and criticism in 2010.

At the conference, VWA Chairman Huu Thinh, who is also Chairman of the National Committee of the Vietnam Union of Literature and Arts Associations, reviewed VWA activities in 2011 and outlined its orientations for 2012.

The association also presented certificates of merit to writer Le Van Ba, translator Le Dang Hoan and novelist Hoang Viet Hang, as well as the collectives that contributed to the successful organisation of the eighth National Conference for Young Writers held last September in Tuyen Quang province.

There is no comment

Please Sign up or Login to comment.

Top page